Here's The Schedule For Next Sunday's NFL Conference Championship Games

From Business Insider: NFL
January 12, 2014 - 8:05pm
The schedule for the NFL conference championship games is set. In the AFC, the New England Patriots will play the Denver Broncos. That game will start at 3 p.m. eastern on Sunday, and it'll air on CBS. Denver opened as a 6.5-point favorite. In the NFC, the San Francisco 49ers will play the Seattle Seahawks. That game will start at 6:30 p.m. eastern on Sunday, and it'll air on Fox. Seattle opened as a 4-point favorite. All things considered, they are two of the best conference title games we could have asked for.  The Broncos and Patriots played a classic game in Week 11. After trailing 24-0, New England came back to win 34-31 in overtime. It's also the fourth meeting between Tom Brady and Peyton Manning in the playoffs. In the NFC, the Seahawks-49ers has become one of the league's better temporary rivalries. Seattle beat San Francisco 29-3 at home in Week 2. San Francisco beat Seattle 19-17 in Week 14. Get pumped: Join the conversation about this story »

Continue reading this article »



More NFL News & Articles »

NFL Description

The National Football League is a professional American football league, composed of 32 franchises that compete each season to win the Super Bowl. The NFL is widely considered the most popular professional sports league in the world.


Georgia Bulldog  Shorr-Parks  Mathias Kiwanuka  Mike Garafalo  Andy Kent  Shelley Smith  Fairley  The Lions  Guregian  David Yankey  Travelle Wharton  Jaworski  Datone Jones  Bushrod  Winfield  QB-needy  Punt Return  Chris Wesseling  Kenny Phillips  Lurie  Bouchette  Shaun King  Doug Whaley  Zuttah  James Walker  Hakeem  Browns QB  Tavon Wilson  Sean Jensen  Milwaukee Journal-Sentinel  Niklas  Troy Niklas  Kavner  Will Blackmon  Cameron Bradfield  Heckert  Craig Dahl  Podlesh  Billy Devaney  Chicago Bear  Super Bowl XLI  Nick Wagoner  Bethea  Glover Quin  Ed Bouchette  Michael Palmer  Tomasson  Lawrence Tynes  Gano  Report NFL  LaMichael  Kevin Weidl  Hageman  YDS  Gil_Brandt  Cyrus Kouandjio  Loyko  Ha Ha  Orakpo  Offensive Tackle  CFL  Longhorn  The Tampa Bay Buccaneers  Jeff Cumberland  Radio City  Kellen Moore  Zach Kruse  Karen Guregian  Joe Banner  Mike Reiss  Fiedorowicz  Keith McGill  Antoine Cason  Will Svitek  Super Bowl I  Carrington  Marcus Cannon  Prince Amukamara  Bank Stadium  Chris Thompson  Evan Royster  Brandon Jenkins  Darryl Tapp  General Manager Ray Farmer  Dexter Jackson  Kelce  Thankfully  Brian McCarthy  Greg Bedard  Leon Sandcastle  Morning Huddle  Pollin  Bill Enright  Andrew Perloff  Bowls  Nick Kasa  Reuben Frank  YPG  Stanzi  Sylvester Williams 

NFL Blogroll   Coldhardfootballfacts   Fifthdown   Football Nation   Football Nation Video   Football Outsiders   Footballguys   Footballnation   Footballoutsiders   Gridironexperts   nflgridirongab   Pro Football Mock   Profootballweekly   Sportsillustrated   Thesaintsnation